PS5 And Xbox Series X/S Will Be In Stock At Best Buy On Tuesday

Gaming

PS5 And Xbox Series X/S Will Be In Stock At Best Buy On Tuesday

Both Sony’s PlayStation 5 and Microsoft’s Xbox Series X|S will be available for sale tomorrow, December 15, Best Buy has announced. All three consoles will be restocked “sometime after 8 AM CT” (6 AM PT/9 AM ET) at Best Buy, and you’ll have the option to pick up your console in stores with curbside pickup.

This will be an online-only restock, so you shouldn’t bother heading to your local store in the hopes of snagging one. We don’t know exactly how many units will be available or if there are any new steps being taken to help mitigate the frustrating buying experience that prospective customers have been dealing with at various retailers for months. Best Buy did not specify if it would have both the PS5 and PS5 Digital editions available, but at least one version of Sony’s next-gen platform will be restocked.

All four next-gen consoles have been very difficult to come by ever since preorders first began, and the holiday shopping season has not helped. Restocks have happened periodically at different stores, but reliable PS5 or Xbox Series X|S stock does not appear to be something we can expect to see in the near future. Microsoft has previously stated that it expects Xbox shortages to last for months into 2021, and there’s no reason to think that won’t also be true of PS5. For the time being, demand is outpacing supply by what appears to be a significant margin.

While you have a time (or at least a window) for when you should begin refreshing Best Buy’s website, there’s a decent chance you won’t be fortunate enough to get one. If that’s the case, make sure to follow along with our PS5 restock guide and Xbox Series X|S restock guide, both of which track availability and upcoming restocks so you can know how and when you might be able to buy the new consoles.