Nintendo Direct Mini: Start Time And How To Watch

Gaming

Nintendo Direct Mini: Start Time And How To Watch

A new Nintendo Direct Mini is coming Thursday morning. Nintendo plans to show off games coming to the Nintendo Switch from third-party developers, although they didn’t give us any hints as to what they might reveal. Rumors of the Mass Effect Trilogy coming to Nintendo Switch are circulating after a listing for the game was spotted on a Portuguese retailer’s website. Other games to watch for include Square Enix’s Bravely Default 2 and Team Cherry’s Hollow Knight: Silksong.

Nintendo Partner Direct Start TimeUS

    7 AM PT on September 1710 AM ET on September 17

UK

    3 PM BST on September 17

Australia

    12:00 AM AET on September 18

How To Watch The Nintendo Direct Mini

Nintendo will broadcast the Partner Direct on its YouTube channel which is also embedded on the official Nintendo website. Nintendo did not provide an estimated length for the broadcast or an idea of what games might be shown.

What To Expect

Nintendo has made a number of announcements in recent months including Super Mario 3D All-Stars, Mario Kart Live: Home Circuit, and Super Mario 3D World and Bowser’s Fury in the stream celebrating the 35th anniversary of Mario. This event is only focusing on third-party titles, though. We won’t see news about Breath of the Wild’s sequel or Metroid Prime 4.

We could get new info about the upcoming EA and Bethesda Nintendo Switch games, Apex Legends and Doom Eternal, or news of the Mass Effect Trilogy. We could also see new info for a number of upcoming indie games, like Spelunky 2, that have already launched on other platforms.